Perfume Storage

I store my samples in bead containers such as these below. They come in a range of sizes the one I show is a small/medium size and they stack nicely. They have dividers allowing you to alter the size of each component.  I keep my containers in a dark and cool cabinet in my office. These containers are available in wider and deeper sizes and are available from craft suppliers. I have also given some other examples that I am looking into. Those that arrive in beautiful tins, Afteliers, Tauers etc. stay stored in the tins, these are placed inside one of the craft boxes.

I have a nice labeller but haven’t got around to labelling these yet

This one holds my smaller samples and is in alphabetic order by house

This is going to be my next acquisition, I will probably paint it so it looks nice.

My food storage solution ~Andi♥~

I’m not sure yet how to post links nicely on WordPress, any advice will be greatly appreciated. I hope these work, if not you should be able to copy them in to your browser.

This is one of my favourite posts about sample storage:

http://undinaba.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/storing-perfume-samples/

In this youtube vid, Dan (mymickers) Mish gives an update on his collection, but I found it a great resource for storage ideas. I plan to relegate my wine to storage so I can see how the wine cooler will work for me.

My SOTD is Ormande Jayne Ta’if parfum – this is breathtakingly beautiful… I had an incredibly productive day.

Thanks for reading

~Sharryn♥~

 

3 thoughts on “Perfume Storage

  1. Hey lovely,
    When you want to link change to HTML, blue out what you want to be a link, hit link in the toolbar, add link and link name, enter
    Go back to visual and it’s done and in blue and ready to click.
    I LOVE your storage idea. I’m going to invest too I think,
    Portia xx

  2. Sharryn, thank you for mentioning my post.

    I’m not sure if you noticed one of the ping-backs to my post, but here’s a post from another blog (not active any more) that compiled storage solutions from many different places (with pictures).

    I LOVE Ta’if!

Leave a Reply

