The Summer that was(n’t)

My summer of 2012 was a non-fragrance event.  I fell hard for Oud 27 late in the winter and by the time spring was here I struggled to find/or think of a scent that could transition me through the warmer months, by the time summer hit I was lost in the desert. Nothing in my citrus or floral collection seemed to fit. Strangely enough now that we are swaying along for the last dance of summer (autumn) I have worn many of my spring scents and they were divine two jump to mind; Penhaligons Lily and Spice and the sexy beast that is Frederic Malle Carnal Flower.

What Scent is Jennifer wearing? (Jennifier Hawkins in the Western Australian Desert for Myer)

What would Jennifer wear? (Jennifier Hawkins in the Western Australian Desert for Myer)

I have decided I need transitional or seasonal scent wardrobe and I need some inspiration or suggestions from you fumies, particularly for summer scents.

My leanings are towards earthier and animalic scents; oud, leather, tar, smoke, wood and spices like cardamom, and saffron.  Here are some from my wardrobe I have already placed.

Hope you can read this.

Perfume Wardrobe in the making…

Thanks for reading

~Sharryn ♥~